Wikimedia CEE Online Meeting 2020/Programme

Languages:
SARS-CoV-2 (Wikimedia colors).svg

Wikimedia CEE Online Meeting 2020
2–4 October
Stay Stronger Online!


Programme CommitteeEdit

DevelopmentEdit

See: Wikimedia CEE Online Meeting 2020/Development

ScheduleEdit

See: Wikimedia CEE Online Meeting 2020/Submissions

WARNING: Since this is an online conference with participants being physically located in different places around the world, the scheduled times will likely not correspond to the exact time in your place of residence and you might have to make an adjustment. For that purpose, all times in the schedule are set to UTC in order to ease the calculation of the offset, as well as to CEST and EEST as main time zones of Central and Eastern Europe.
Session Identifiers
Noun project 579150 Conversation.svg - Discussion Noun project - Presentation with screen.svg - Lecture (45 minutes) Community Health Advocate - The Noun Project.svg - Panel (45 minutes)
OOjs UI icon advanced.svg - Workshop (45 minutes) Bolt font awesome.svg - Lightning talk (5 minutes) Microphone vmc2015.png - Fireside chat
Globe icon (the Noun Project 30701).svg - Social event Active Learning (27461) - The Noun Project.svg - Ideal for newcomers Map icons by Scott de Jonge - locksmith.svg - Limited attendance
Windows Voice Recorder app icon.svg - Pre-recorded lecture Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg - Recorded OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg - Simultaneous interpretation

Day 1 (Friday, 2 October)Edit

16:00 - 16:30 (UTC)
18:00 - 18:30 (CEST)
19:00 - 19:30 (EEST)
Opening session

Learning from the new reality
Katherine Maher, Executive Director of the Wikimedia Foundation
Microphone vmc2015.png Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
16:30 - 17:15 (UTC)
18:30 - 19:15 (CEST)
19:30 - 20:15 (EEST)
Why the academic world still does not trust Wikipedia and how can trust be increased?
Dariusz Jemielniak, Kozminski University, Wikimedia Foundation Board of Trustees
Noun project - Presentation with screen.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
17:15 - 17:30 (UTC)
19:15 - 19:30 (CEST)
20:15 - 20:30 (EEST)
Break
17:30 - 18:15 (UTC)
19:30 - 20:15 (CEST)
20:30 - 21:15 (EEST)
Help your community grow!
Benoît Evellin, Gergő Tisza, Martin Urbanec
Community Health Advocate - The Noun Project.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
19:00 - 21:00 (UTC)
21:00 - 23:00 (CEST)
22:00 - 00:00 (EEST)
Online hangout
Globe icon (the Noun Project 30701).svg

Day 2 (Saturday, 3 October)Edit

08:00 - 08:45 (UTC)
10:00 - 10:45 (CEST)
11:00 - 11:45 (EEST)
Lua templates for beginners
Tobias Schönberg, Anton Obozhyn
Etherpad
OOjs UI icon advanced.svg Active Learning (27461) - The Noun Project.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
08:45 - 09:00 (UTC)
10:45 - 11:00 (CEST)
11:45 - 12:00 (EEST)
Break
09:00 - 09:45 (UTC)
11:00 - 11:45 (CEST)
12:00 - 12:45 (EEST)
Translatable modules: Better workflows for onwiki developers
Amir E. Aharoni
Etherpad
Noun project 579150 Conversation.svg Windows Voice Recorder app icon.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
09:45 - 10:00 (UTC)
11:45 - 12:00 (CEST)
12:45 - 13:00 (EEST)
Break
10:00 - 10:45 (UTC)
12:00 - 12:45 (CEST)
13:00 - 13:45 (EEST)
101 Ways to Contribute to Wikimedia – Matching Newbies with Backlogs
Asaf Bartov
Etherpad
Noun project 579150 Conversation.svg Active Learning (27461) - The Noun Project.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
10:45 - 12:15 (UTC)
12:45 - 14:15 (CEST)
13:45 - 15:15 (EEST)
Intermediate break
(group photo at 10:45)
12:15 - 13:00 (UTC)
14:15 - 15:00 (CEST)
15:15 - 16:00 (EEST)
Opportunities for 1Lib1Ref in CEE
Felix Nartey, Gorana Gomirac
Etherpad
Community Health Advocate - The Noun Project.svg Active Learning (27461) - The Noun Project.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
13:00 - 13:15 (UTC)
15:00 - 15:15 (CEST)
16:00 - 16:15 (EEST)
Break
13:15 - 14:00 (UTC)
15:15 - 16:00 (CEST)
16:15 - 17:00 (EEST)
Unlocking more forms of free knowledge with Wikispore
Gergő Tisza, Richard Knipel
Etherpad
Community Health Advocate - The Noun Project.svg Active Learning (27461) - The Noun Project.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
14:00 - 14:15 (UTC)
16:00 - 16:15 (CEST)
17:00 - 17:15 (EEST)
Break
14:15 - 15:00 (UTC)
16:15 - 17:00 (CEST)
17:15 - 18:00 (EEST)
Introduction to Abstract Wikipedia
Denny Vrandečić
Etherpad
Noun project - Presentation with screen.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
15:00 - 16:45 (UTC)
17:00 - 18:45 (CEST)
18:00 - 19:45 (EEST)
Non-public workshop
(for up to 9 participants and obligatory registration)
#notNewNORMAL - questioning routines and innovating wiki work
Z. Blace
OOjs UI icon advanced.svg Active Learning (27461) - The Noun Project.svg Map icons by Scott de Jonge - locksmith.svg
16:45 - 17:00 (UTC)
18:45 - 19:00 (CEST)
19:45 - 20:00 (EEST)
Break
17:00 - 18:00 (UTC)
19:00 - 20:00 (CEST)
20:00 - 21:00 (EEST)
Breakout room 1 Breakout room 2
Basic workshop on Lua templates
Tobias Schönberg
OOjs UI icon advanced.svg Active Learning (27461) - The Noun Project.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg
Advanced workshop on Lua templates
Anton Obozhyn
OOjs UI icon advanced.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg

Day 3 (Sunday, 4 October)Edit

08:00 - 08:45 (UTC)
10:00 - 10:45 (CEST)
11:00 - 11:45 (EEST)
5 Ways to Make Movement Strategy Work for your Community or Organization
Nikki Zeuner
Etherpad
Noun project 579150 Conversation.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
08:45 - 09:00 (UTC)
10:45 - 11:00 (CEST)
11:45 - 12:00 (EEST)
Break
09:00 - 09:45 (UTC)
11:00 - 11:45 (CEST)
12:00 - 12:45 (EEST)
What can Wikimedians learn from the Feminist movement?
Asaf Bartov
Etherpad
Noun project 579150 Conversation.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
09:45 - 10:00 (UTC)
11:45 - 12:00 (CEST)
12:45 - 13:00 (EEST)
Break
10:00 - 10:45 (UTC)
12:00 - 12:45 (CEST)
13:00 - 13:45 (EEST)
Pros and Cons of Engaging with CEE Spring for a small language Wikipedia
Neville Borg, Toni Sant, Davide Denti
Etherpad
Community Health Advocate - The Noun Project.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
10:45 - 12:15 (UTC)
12:45 - 14:15 (CEST)
13:45 - 15:15 (EEST)
Intermediate break
(group photo at 10:45)
12:15 - 13:00 (UTC)
14:15 - 15:00 (CEST)
15:15 - 16:00 (EEST)
#femWikiRAINBOW #checkInEditON
Z. Blace and participants of #femWikiRAINBOW #checkInEditON
Etherpad
Community Health Advocate - The Noun Project.svg Active Learning (27461) - The Noun Project.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
13:00 - 13:15 (UTC)
15:00 - 15:15 (CEST)
16:00 - 16:15 (EEST)
Break
13:15 - 14:00 (UTC)
15:15 - 16:00 (CEST)
16:15 - 17:00 (EEST)
Campaigns in CEE RoundTable
Alex Stinson
Etherpad
Noun project 579150 Conversation.svg Active Learning (27461) - The Noun Project.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
14:00 - 14:15 (UTC)
16:00 - 16:15 (CEST)
17:00 - 17:15 (EEST)
Break
14:15 - 15:00 (UTC)
16:15 - 17:00 (CEST)
17:15 - 18:00 (EEST)
COVID-19 and Community Engagement

Coping mechanisms for COVID-19 crisis - WMRS examples
Ivana Madžarević
Bolt font awesome.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
Webinars with partners for professional groups and communities during COVID-19 quarantine
Serhii Petrov, Anton Protsiuk
Bolt font awesome.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
#StayHome and edit Wikipedia: Insights from the Macedonian Wikipedia
Kiril Simeonovski
Bolt font awesome.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
COVID-19 and Education

The Impact of COVID-19 on WEP in Serbia and our future plans
Nebojša Ratković
Bolt font awesome.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
GLAM Macedonia’s Education Program in 2020
Nataša Nedanoska
Bolt font awesome.svg Windows Voice Recorder app icon.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
COVID-19 and GLAM

How did GLAM survive Covid-19 and what did we learn?
Gorana Gomirac
Bolt font awesome.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
GLAM Macedonia's GLAM Programme during Covid-19 Pandemic
Nikolče Stojanoski
Bolt font awesome.svg Windows Voice Recorder app icon.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
Other

Wiki Loves Dubbing
Francesc Fort
Bolt font awesome.svg Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg
15:00 - 15:15 (UTC)
17:00 - 17:15 (CEST)
18:00 - 18:15 (EEST)
Closing session
Video Camera - The Noun Project.svg OOjs UI icon language-ltr.svg

DocumentationEdit