Lionel Scheepmans 13.11.2019.png

iD
fr-N Cet utilisateur a pour langue maternelle le français.
pt-3 Este utilizador tem um nível avançado de português.
en-3 This user has advanced knowledge of English.
Wikiversity admin mop.pngThis user is a Wikiversity administrator (French) (verify).
Greenhouse icon.svg
Wikimedia Phabricator logo.svgThis user is active on PHABRICATOR. You can report there, too.

Face-smile.svg Welcome to my user page!Edit

If you want to contact me, you can leave a message on my user talk page or send me an email by by clicking this link. You can also contact me by phone through my Belgian mobile phone +32 486 060 016. For exchange concerning Wikimedia Projects contains, it is preferable notifying me on the talk page contain accessible by clicking the link « Talk » or « Discussion » present on the left and top tab of each Wikimedia project page. For notifying me, just write « [[user:Lionel Scheepmans|Lionel Scheepmans]] » on your message for creating a blue link pointing to my user page. In any case, I'll be happy to reply for help, exchange of knowledge, discussion about my works, or what ever. For more information about me, you can read my detailed background on this page.

Thank you for your visit. I wish you a good reading of this presentation page and very nice discoveries within the Wikimedia Universe.

Lionel Scheepmans

P.-S. I'm French native speaker, and apologize for misspelling also due to dysorthographic trouble. Please don't judge me on basis of this, however, do not hesitate to correct my writings. The wiki environment lends itself perfectly and I will be very grateful for it.

User icon 2.svg PresentationEdit

Son of a laborer father and an independent mother, I was born in Nivelles in January 1969 to join a humanity witch is already doubled to staffing since my birthday. Originally from Frasnes-lez-Gosselies, the live gave me the opportunity to live in different places in Belgium and the rest of the world.

Originally trained as a technician in forestry, I then approached by my studies or following various professional experience, areas of tropical agriculture, mapping, animation and aeronautics. I had thereafter an artistic career in the fields of music, circus and theater just before returning to university studies at 38 years old.

These studies began with BA in Sociology anthropology, whose first two years were made at the Université libre de Bruxelles and the third at the University of Coimbra. I then continued my education with a master's degree in anthropology from two years performed at the Université catholique de Louvain.

After my college graduation, I deepened my knowledge of video editing and politics field. I was active in the Pirate Party of Belgium for almost three years before realizing that our political systems, based on elections and inter-party competition, was at the root of the current governance crises. Following this experience, I developed a reflection through a personal independent studies namedTrilogie pour un monde juste et sain then get involved more actively in community projects and father's life.

More recently, in June 2016, I've finished a University Certificate in Economic and Social Ethics witch give me the opportunity to precise personal convictions in theoretical field. One yeat later, I joined the Laboratory of Prospective Anthropology for a self financed doctoral study in sociological and political science. My reseach still in progess concern the understanding of the globalized society and the digital revolution through the Wikimedia movement.

Within the mouvement wikimedia, I am particularly interested in anthropological, ethical and political issues. Mostly active on Wikiversity where I publish all my work, while intervening in the management of the site as administrator from 2015. My contributions to the foundation's other projects are more modest and are made as I read. At the beginning of 2013 and following my participation in Wikimania 2014, I started to take an increasing participation and interest in off line Wikimedia activities and finally became founding member of the association Wikimedia Belgium and board member since 2017.

Icona parla di Wikipedia.svg Offline Wikimedia activitiesEdit

TrainingEdit

Status and applicationEdit

Talks and debates about the movementEdit

Outside the movementEdit

Within the movementEdit

AcceptedEdit
DeclinedEdit

Activities in BelgiumEdit

Activities outside BelgiumEdit

Presentation supportsEdit

Nuvola apps mycomputer.png Online Wikimeida activitiesEdit

TrainingEdit

Status and applicationEdit

Activity reportEdit

Grants submissionsEdit

AcceptedEdit

DeclinedEdit

Publications on Meta-WikiEdit

Publication on Foundation's blogEdit

Publication on AgoravoxEdit

Publications on WikiversityEdit

In the frame of my PhD thesisEdit

Thesis editing page and provisionl title (in French):

ChaptersEdit

Avant-propos (finished).
  1. Quand un terrain d'étude questionne le comment faire science (under proofreading).
  2. Introduction encylopédique au mouvement Wikimédia (under proofreading).
  3. Limites et paradoxes du projet Wikipédia (under writing).
  4. Complément ethnographie au sujet du mouvement Wikimédia (under writing).
  5. Wikimedia, une exception dans l'hypercentralisation du Web ? (under writing).
  6. Servitude volontaire ou volontariat serviable ? (under writing).
  7. Imaginer un monde (under writing).
AnnexesEdit
Other PhD student editorial activitiesEdit

Works in Economic and Social Ethics University CertificateEdit

Master's work in anthropologyEdit

Bachelor's degree work in socio-anthropologyEdit

Technical humanities worksEdit

Employee's work in development cooperationEdit

Personal and independent research workEdit

Help to the layout of other people's workEdit


PageViews