for me please leave on my Discussion Page on Meta.
If you're new to Wikipedia and need help, I'm happy to help.
My Discussion Page on Meta is always available for questions.
links links
I control some changes with the tool Huggle and SWViewer.
If any of my edits are incorrect, please let me know on my meta discussion page.
Nuvola apps email.png
Crystal Clear app messenger.png
User talk (Meta)
Crystal Clear action db status.png
Crystal 128 calc.png
Nuvola German flag.svg
active since 2006
— Wikimedian  —
RacoonyRE - 2018.jpg
NameMathias Reichel
BornJanuary 5 Aachen
LocationMülheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Time zoneUTC+2
Education and employment
OccupationTeam Leader Data Center and Technical Support
Account statistics
JoinedNovember, 2006
Contact info
E-mailE-mail me here
Broom icon.svgThis user is a member of the Small Wiki Monitoring Team.
Swviewer-logo.svgThis user uses SWViewer to revert vandalism.
Wikimedia logo family complete-current.svgThis user has created a global account. This user's main account is on Wikipedia (German).
Discord color D.svgThis user chats on Discord as RacconyRE#8123.
Sprachen / Languages
de-N Dieser Benutzer spricht Deutsch als Muttersprache.
en-3 This user has advanced knowledge of English.
fr-1 Cet utilisateur dispose de connaissances de base en français.


I was born on 05 January 1979 in Aachen as a twin. Due to my mother's involvement in my birth, I am half Belgian and half German. After my school education, which I completed with the Mittlere Reife, I worked as a shift supervisor in a large café in Aachen and then completed an apprenticeship as a chemical laboratory technician at Dalli, in cooperation with Grünenthal. After the apprenticeship, love drew me to Marl. I have lived there since 2005. As life goes - the love was over quickly and I was still in Marl. Now I live in Mülheim an der Ruhr and work near Düsseldorf as a team leader for the data center and technical support (IT) in a large security company.

My Wiki-HistoryEdit

For years I used the site to find out about stuff. It wasn't until November 2006 that I realized that you can also register on this site and that there is a real community here.

My fields of activityEdit

My Home Wiki is the German Wikipedia. I take care of the QA a little bit and also check the new articles from time to time and fight vandalism. If I find a nice topic, I write the one or other article and also check existing articles for typographical errors. I also take care of new members a little bit and help with questions. So if you have questions, you can ask them on my discussion page. I will answer them as soon as possible! I am also a mentor (currently not involved in the mentoring program due to lack of time). If you have questions about Wikipedia, you can ask me on my discussion page or have a look at my help page.

Photo galleryEdit



Zierikzee and Schouwen-DuivelandEdit