User language
en-3 This user has advanced knowledge of English.
ca-N Aquest usuari és un parlant natiu de català.
es-N Este usuario tiene una comprensión nativa del español.
de-1 Dieser Benutzer beherrscht Deutsch auf grundlegendem Niveau.
fr-1 Cet utilisateur dispose de connaissances de base en français.
Users by language


I work at the Community Resilience and Sustainability wing of the Legal department at the Wikimedia Foundation. I specialize in movement communications and community relations. Love for freedom and social happiness drives my work, paid or not. I want to help communities thrive.

You can contact me through any of the 1001 possibilities Wikimedia offers 🙄, including qgil(_AT_)



I joined the Foundation in 2012 as a developer advocate and I have evolved through different community-related roles. My first meaningful contribution to Wikimedia was made to Catalan Wikisource in 2007. I have administered several MediaWiki based pet projects. I live in Cologne (Germany) with my family.



As I become more of a manager and less of a contributor, the work I am most proud of becomes less visible. I believe these are some of my best contributions to the movement, all of them achieved in collaboration with many other people:

Misc media



I work for or provide services to the Wikimedia Foundation, and this is the account I use for edits or statements I make in that role. However, the Foundation does not vet all my activity, and edits, statements, or other contributions made by this account may not reflect the views of the Foundation.

For my alter ego contributing to Wikimedia as a volunteer, see User:QuimGil.