Coolest Tool Award/2021

The 2021 Coolest Tool Award
Announcing the 2021 Coolest Tool Award

The third edition of the Coolest Tool Award happened virtually on Friday 14 January 2022, 17:00 UTC (9:00 PST, 18:00 CET, 22:30 IST)! 📆

How to nominate toolsEdit

Light bulb iconB The call for nominations is now closed. Thank you very much for your ideas & recommendation(s)!

The award is organized & selected by the Coolest Tool Academy. Members of the 2021 edition are: Neslihan, Emmanuel, Jay, Masssly, Sage, Rummana and Andre.

2021 WinnersEdit

Winner 🎥 Category Category description
WikiShootMe 📼 Experience Intuitive and easy to use
Quarry 📼 Developer Tools that primarily serve developers
GlobalWatchlist 📼 Newcomer New tools or tools by new developers
Humaniki 📼 Diversity Tools that help include a variety of people, languages, cultures ...
Depictor 📼 Quality Tools to improve content quality
diffedit 📼 Tiny Small tools and tools that do one thing well
Convenient Discussions 📼 Versatile Tools that support multiple workflows
Wudele 📼 Reusable Serves many wikis and projects
PAWS 📼 Editor Tools that augment editing
Earwig's Copyvio Detector 📼 Eggbeater Tools in use for more than 10 years

CopyPatrol
MediaWiki CLI
VizQuery
WBStack

📼 Honorable mentions