Wikimedia Navigator User Group/Events And Activities/The 1st Wikinavigator Conference

Other languages:

The 1st Wikinavigator Conference occured on Nov. 14, 2021 at 6:30 am UTC+8, 5:30 pm-1 UTC-5 (EST) until 9:13 am UTC+8, 8:13 pm-1 UTC-5 (EST) on Zoom. During this conference, members of the group discussed the group policy, application process, defining council as the decision-making committee, and some finance-related topics. The following individuals were present:

SummaryEdit

The original conference was scheduled on Nov. 13, 2021 at 4:00 pm UTC+8, 3:00 am UTC-5 (EST) until 10:00 pm UTC+8, 9:00 am UTC-5 (EST). However, one of the de facto council members Sidishandsome requested to postpone the conference time to Nov. 14, 2021 at 6:30 am UTC+8, 5:30 pm-1 UTC-5 (EST), which later was delayed for another 30 minutes. Interestingly, Sidishandsome did not show up throughout the entire conference. DinoWP joined the conference when it is 20 minutes before ending while SD hehua went away during the meeting for about an hour.

After multiple negotiations among the participants to change some content in the group policy, members in the conference unanimously agreed on the group policy and is therefore published. The council policy has also been established, but the election of council is still to be determined; currently, BureibuNeko, Timmyboger, Sidishandsome, 30000lightyears, SD hehua, and SickManWP are serving as de facto council members.

The conference also came to the conclusion that Timmyboger will be the Treasurer for the group, which will manage and record income, expenses, and other related topics for the user group.

External LinksEdit

Please request from any actual participants who attended this conference for the meeting recording.