User language
en-4 This user has near native speaker knowledge of English.
simple-4 This user has near native speaker knowledge of Simple English.
zh-Hans-2 这位用户的简体中文达到中级水平
de-1 Dieser Benutzer beherrscht Deutsch auf grundlegendem Niveau.
fr-1 Cet utilisateur dispose de connaissances de base en français.
mi-1 He tapepa rawa te reo Māori o tēnei tangata.
zh-Hant-1 這位使用者有基本水平的繁體中文知識。
Users by language
For more details about me and my Wikipedia-specific work, see here.

My name is Sonia and I am female. I am currently living in New Zealand. It may be possible to deduce my details, race and approximate age from analysis of my edits across the projects; however, I would rather be judged on the merits of my contributions than who I am.

I created an account on the English Wikipedia in October 2008, but consider my activity as truly beginning in 2010. Whilst on wikibreak (enforced by the script) in February 2010, I discovered the Simple English Wikipedia. Six months later I became an administrator there. My English is the only language I speak fluently enough to edit the corresponding Wikipedia. (My Mandarin, the only other language I can competently speak, is much better in conversation than in text- especially if said text involves words like "preview" or "consensus"!) My IRC nick and my alternate account share the same name, openstrings.

I simply lack the time or dedication required to be highly active across multiple projects and admire those who do so competently.

My activity is not prolific or regular, as my schedule does not permit more than half-hour bursts of editing. This doesn't bode well for any tasks that require focus, like writing content or reviews of articles or editors. Often I have to leave abruptly; if I've left some loose ends untied, I will be most grateful if you fix them.

If you ever need any help, I am probably not the most qualified person – but I will do my best.